Wally Tax – Love in coloured vinyl (lp)

Op voorraad



180 gram audiophile vinyl

Dutch Vinyl Masters series

Includes “You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me” and “Feeling So Fine ”

First pressing of 500 numbered copies on yellow vinyl

Kant 1

01 You don’t have to say you love me

02 Let’s forget what I said

03 The dream

04 I’m not important to you

05 Last night

06 You didn’t call me

Kant 2

01 I’ve been too good to you

02 Feeling so fine

03 I’m not to blame

04 Standing at the cross roads

05 Can’t forget about you

06 The games we play

“…In the summer of 1967, at the height of The Outsiders’ success in Holland, Wally Tax decided to record a solo album. Far from containing the heavy R’n’ B that his band specialized in. Love In showcased a softer side to the singer, consisting of string-laden ballads with birdsong between the tracks. Its title was inspired by an American-inspired Love-In that had taken place in Amsterdam’s Vondelpark earlier in the year, attracting 40,000 people, and it was produced by saxophonist Tony Vos, who also worked with Cuby and The Buzzards, Ekseption and other local acts.  Tax later commented: “I am a romantic, and I love the orchestra; I loved recording those romantic songs.”